Star Magic World Concert Tour Live at Araneta Coliseum on Nov. 13

Star Records together with Beginnings At 20 Plus and Blue Dream Entertainment is launching the biggest concert for a cause of Star Magic: The World Concert Tour live at the Araneta Coliseum on November 13 this Friday.

Seventy plus artists will surely rock the dome with explosive performances that you shouldn’t miss. The list starts with Piolo Pascual, John Lloyd Cruz, Bea Alonzo, Claudine Barretto, Diether Ocampo, Kristine Hermosa, Gabby Concepcion, Vina Morales, Angelica Panganiban, Sam Milby, Yeng Constantino, Bugoy Drilon, Jed Madela, Jake Cuenca, Kim Chiu, Gerald Anderson, Zanjoe Marudo, Roxanne Guinoo, Maja Salvador, Shaina Magdayao, Pokwang, Nikki Gil and many more big stars!

The Star Magic artists won’t just light up the place but also lighten up the load of those victims and survivors of recent calamities by pledging their talent fees. Also, producers have already signed to donate the portion of the concert’s proceeds to Sagip Kapamilya.

You can be part of this concert and it’s cause. Call Ticketnet 911-5555 for your tickets now.

VIP: P3696

Yeng Constantino’s Newest Album LAPIT Released in Digital Format

Star Records just released Yeng Constantino’s latest album “Lapit” in digital format. This is great news to all her fans craving for her next pop rock hit!

The album’s track listing comes with ten (10) songs: Lapit, Jeepney Love Story, Wag Kang Magtatanong, Akin Ka Na, Pag Ayaw Mo Na, Takas, Ligaw, Siguro, Maghihintay and Wag Na.

You can avail these songs at

Watch Yeng Constantino’s LAPIT Music Video (HQ) from Star Records. Enjoy!

Star Records Releases OPM Number 1’s Album

Star Records released OPM Number 1’s, a 20-track album that mixes performances of various artists from Primetime Bida Shows, Star Cinema Movie theme songs and smash hits from OPM’s biggest artists released under Star Records.

Star Records Releases OPM Number 1\'s Album

Here’s the Track Listing:

1. Tayong Dalawa – Gary Valenciano
2. Iisa Pa Lamang – Lani Misalucha
3. Ikaw Ang Pangarap – Martin Nievera
4. And I’am Telling You (I’m Not Going) – Charice
5. May Bukas Pa – Kyle Balili
6. You Changed My Life in a Moment- Sarah Geronimo
7. Can’t Hurry Love (My Only U Theme) – Toni Gonzaga
8. Forever – Kitty Girls
9. Sana’y Malaman Mo – OJ Mariano
10. It’s My Turn – Erik Santos and Raki Vega
11. Mahal Pa Rin – Sam Milby
12. Tagumpay (Fear Factor Theme) – Chivas
13. Bagong Simula (Bayanijuan Theme) – Kitchie Nadal / Kevin Roy / Yael Yuzon / Marc Abaya
14. Himig Ng Pag-Ibig (Dyosa Theme) – Yeng Constantino
15. Para Lang Sa ‘Yo – Aiza Seguerra
16. Why Can’t We Be Together – Piolo Pascual
17. Paano Na Kaya – Bugoy Drilon
18. For The First Time – KC Concepcion
19. In My Life – Jamie Rivera
20. Starting Over Again – Sheryn Regis

The Big 10 Official Scholars Of Pinoy Dream Academy Having An Album?!

So right now, we’re down to 10 official scholars to battle for the Dream Title! Christian finally got out of the academy and Inaki got to stay. Though last gala night, they also adopted an honorary scholar ‘Poy.’ She’s been given a chance to learn with the scholars but she can’t win the dream title… yet. What she can have is to win the ‘Star Scholar of the Week’ every gala night and take a cash price of P50k each time. However, if she won three times, she’ll be allowed to chose either to just take home the pot money or continue on to challenge the scholars for the Grand Star Dreamer title.

The album is no longer a surprise cause that’s what they are here for. ABS CBN or Star Records will definitely be releasing it soon. The Dream Mentors also gave their insights on the strength and weaknesses of each scholar. They also announced the line-up of songs each of the scholars will be recording. This is the list of original compositions of Headmaster Ryan Cayabyab and Direk Joey Javier Reyes for each scholar.

1. Kitang kita – Miguel Mendoza
Words by: Joey Javier Reyes
Music by: Ryan Cayabyab

2. Ganun lang – Rafael ‘Iñaki’ Ting
Words by: Ryan Cayabyab
Music by: Ryan Cayabyab

3. Hide My Feelings – Apple Abarquez
Words by: Ryan Cayabyab
Music by: Ryan Cayabyab

4. Paano Na Kaya – Jay “Bugoy” Bogayon
Words by: Ryan Cayabyab
Music by: Ryan Cayabyab

5. Hero – Hansen “Sen” Nichols
Words by: Joey Javier Reyes
Music by: Ryan Cayabyab

6. Angas – Van Louelle Pojas
Words by: Joey Javier Reyes
Music by: Ryan Cayabyab

7. Magpakatotoo – Cristina “Cris” Pastor
Words by: Joey Javier Reyes
Music by: Ryan Cayabyab

8. Bakit Ganyan – Jovannie “Bunny” Malunda
Words by: Joey Javier Reyes
Music by: Ryan Cayabyab

9. Letting Go – Maria Liezel “Zel” Garcia
Words by: Joey Javier Reyes
Music by: Ryan Cayabyab

10. Manalig Ka – Laarni Losala
Words by: Ryan Cayabyab
Music by: Ryan Cayabyab

Each song was shown rehearsed by the scholars and it’s pretty awesome especially now that they’ve improved so much with their skills and techniques. This is just the final 10, how much excellence can we get out of the Grand Star Dreamer! We’ll still be watching! =)